Nobel Prize in Physics

Three Astrophysicists Honored

Novel Medal photo

The 2011 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded «for the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of distant supernovae» with one half to APS Fellow, Saul Perlmutter (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory/UC-Berkeley), and the other half jointly to Brian P. Schmidt (Australian National University) and APS member Adam G. Riess (Johns Hopkins University).


More info in :


Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *